Lota Veggie Enchilada 

Alright so I love enchiladas, but don’t like working hard for them… My solution, enchiladas lasagna style! Now enchiladas seem like an intimidating dish to make but I promise you this was one of the easiest things I have made. So I rounded up some good hardy veggies (if your a carnivore you can certainly throw some in here too). I got zucchini, white squash, mushrooms, stewed tomatoes, black bean, roasted corn, sautéed bell peppers and onions. Sounds like a mountain of work… Right? Wrong!

The most work I had to do was choppin the squash and mushroom.

 I tossed them in olive oil, S&P and started roasting.

I defrosted, yes defrosted the mixed peppers, onions and roasted corn. So easy and just as delicious. Thanks TJs. Once the squash and mushrooms were all fork tender (but not too tender) I gathered up everything and realized I had way too much for one pan so I grabbed a second. Then just some stacking.  

Tomatoes and enchilada sauce on bottom (no sticking)

Tortillas

img_0308 

Peppers, onions, and corn


Black beans


Zucchini, squash and mushrooms


Cheese


Enchilada sauce


Tortillas (last few started to rip so I just went with it)


Sauce and the last of the tomatoes


And cheese to finish


Easy!!! And into Curt for ~25minutes at 325 degrees. The bigger pan took about 5mins longer.


Yum! Just a lil Avo or sour cream then dig right in!!!

Try it, you won’t be sorry.
~ M

Leave a Reply

