Veggie Burrito Bowl

So I had a long weekend weekend battling a cold, then a long busy weekend of travel. So I needed an easy and heathy dinner to fuel me through some deep unpacking. I decided a burrito bowl would be something easy and healthy. I gathered up some of the usual culprits … Brown rice, refried black beans, zucchini, mushrooms and sweet potato.
I knew the veggies would take the longest so I started by peelin the potato and zucchini (FYI this was too much for one person, I only cooked half this)


Then cubed them up. The mushrooms were already sliced, I grabbed cremini cause the label at TJs said something about immunity on them…


I tossed them around in a little olive oil, crushed garlic and a pinch of S&P, then roasted them off at 400.


I heated up the black beans, and the brown rice (easy cook-in-bag rice from TJs takes 3 minutes and is always perfect). So pretty huh?


Then I piled it all together… on a plate, because I don’t think I have a big enough bowl. Then topped it with plenty of Avocado and a little sour cream.


Then yum!! So easy, and can be done with any ingredients you’d like. And if you insist you can make it in a bowl, but I like to live outside the bowl.
~M

Leave a Reply

