Vegan Blueberry Muffins 

This morning I was twiddling around my studio, preparing for the week ahead and looking forward to an afternoon running around with my little cousin. After making a few other things I decided to make something yummy for everyone this afternoon. Now my little cousin cannot have eggs, so I made some vegan blueberry muffins!!
This was actually easier than I expected. I found a recipe online that was very simple, so I used the following (my own mild edits)

1 cup white flour

1/2 cup wheat flour

3 tbsp flax meal

1/2 cup sugar (1/4 white 1/4 brown)

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 salt

1/4 cup canola oil

1 cup almond milk

4 drops lemon oil

1 cup frozen blueberries
I combined the white and wheat flour. Added the flax.

Both sugars.

Baking powder and cinnamon. Then a little salt. Then mix until combined, all one color baby.


The oil and almond milk. And just a few drops of lemon oil. That lemon essence is a great companion to blueberries. If you don’t have lemon oil, lemon zest is just as good.


Finally the frozen blueberries … Another essential in my freezer. If you have a choice, I recommend wild blueberries. They’re a little smaller so they spread out very well.


I recommend getting muffin cups. I did not have any muffin cups, so I just buttered my tin real good and dolluped in my batter.


Curt rocked it at 400 degrees for 20 mins.

Two batches later, I had 10 golden brown vegan muffins!


Don’t fear vegan!! So delicious! My cousin agreed… And I quote “Mmmm”. She doesn’t have a lot of words yet… But I’ll count that as a 5 star rating.

~M

Leave a Reply

