Closet Chilaquiles y Huevos 

Never made chilaquiles before? Not a problem. How hard can I be.
I had a jumbo bag of tortilla chips that I needed to get rid of, but I was on a soft food binge after a little dental work… And yogurt had me snoozing.

Not sure, but I think these are the necessary ingredients. Chips, tomatoes, green pepper, salsa, eggs and sour cream. Didn’t even google this one, aren’t you proud?

img_0836-2

Chopped the peppa.

img_0837

Chips. Pan.

img_0839

Tomatoes. Plus 1 can of water for extra moisture.

img_0841

Peppa. And salsa.

img_0842

Into the oven at 350 for 15 mins.

img_0844
Out then eggs and back in at 400 for 10mins.

img_0846

Out and cheese!

img_0849

And a dollup of crema.

img_0850

Breakfast for dinner!! I think it tastes like its supposed to, but I think I’ve only had it once or twice in my life. So I’m not complaining, the chef doesn’t put up with whiners.

~M

Leave a Reply

