The Mouthful – Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars 

I love experimenting with new treats, and cookie bars have proved very forgiving. So I ask that in return you forgive me as I have forgotten all the ingredients… Also I have learned my lesson of waiting 2 weeks to post a recipe. Whoops.
So anywho, tell me this doesn’t sound delicious… Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies. Right? Yum!!M Kinda a mouthful, but also a mouthful of goodness.

Things start simply enough… The egg. (I remember this, the picture helped)


Then one of my defrosted bananas.

Then some brown and white sugar, melted butter, and vanilla.

The last of my peanut butter 😦 if you see me in the store remind me to get more

Then some flour and baking powder… Maybe a pinch of salt

and a nice chunk of chocolate chips… Cause everyone likes chocolate!

Then I spread them out in my best baking dish!

And Curt kicked some butt at 350 for about 20 mins. And she’s golden brown and oh so good.

So I’m like 90% sure that’s all that went into in these… But I really just don’t know.

But they were good. I promise I’ll make them again and add some notes.

Xo

~M

Leave a Reply

